Our President

Our President

HRH Prince Feisal Al Hussein is the second son of His Late Majesty King Hussein and the brother of His Majesty King Abdullah II.

His Royal Highness has made a huge impact on Jordanian sport since becoming President of the Jordan Olympic Committee in 2003 and has subsequently been re-elected to the position on three further occasions.

His driving vision for sport and healthy living to play a part in the lives of all Jordanians has been adopted by the JOC and his leadership has positioned the non-profit organisation as one of the most respected National Olympic Committees.

HRH Prince Feisal’s inspiring work in promoting sport for all has not gone unnoticed and in 2010 he became a member of the International Olympic Committee.

Education

Bachelor of Science, Electronic Engineering (specialising in communications), Brown University, United States of America (1985); Masters of Management, London Business School, Great Britain (1998)

Career

Held various positions in the Royal Jordanian Air Force (RJAF) (1981-); Staff Officer, RJAF Directorate of Air Operations (1990-1993); Squadron Commander, (1995-1996); Operations Officer, Air Lift Wing (1996-1999); Brigadier General (1999-2001); Assistant for Operations and Air Defence (1999-2002); Head of the Higher Organisational Committee for the biannual Special Operations Forces Exhibition (SOFEX) (2000-); Major General (2001-2004); Commander of the RJAF (2002-2004); Chairman of the Board of Trustees of Mu’ta University (2001-2010); Chairman, King Abdullah II Centre of Excellence (2002-); Founder, Jordan International Air Cargo (2003); Lieutenant General and the Special Assistant to the Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff (2004-); Chairman, Royal Commission of the King Abdullah Bin Abdul Aziz City (2007-2011); Founder Royal Falcon (previously JIAC) (2008); Chairman, Royal Water Commission (2008-)

Sports practiced

Football, volleyball, wrestling, motor sports

Sports administration

Honorary President and Head of the Board of Trustees, Jordanian Gliding Club (1986-); Chairman of the Motor Sport Executive Council of the Royal Automobile Club (1989-2004); Head of the Higher Organising Committee for the 9th Pan Arab Games held in Jordan (1999); Chairman of the Higher Organising Committee of the 1st Arab Games for Schools in Handball and Track & Field (2001); President of the Jordan Olympic Committee (2003-); Chairman, Jordan Motorsport (2004-); Founder and Chairman, Generations For Peace (2007-); Member, Executive Board, Olympic Council of Asia (OCA) (2007-);

Chairman, Olympic Council of Asia Peace Through Sport Committee (2007-); Chairman of OCA's Emergency Committee for coordination of relief to Japan (2011-).

Awards and distinctions

Order of Military Merit of the Fourth Class, Jordan (1988); Commander of the Order of Al Istiklal (Independence), Jordan (1993); Grand Cordon of the Order of Al Kawkab Al Urduni, Jordan (1995); Leadership Excellence, Jordan (1998); Acknowledgement of Dedication in Service, Jordan (1998); Brian O’Higgins Medal, Chile (1998); Grand Cordon of the Order of Al Nahda (Renaissance), Jordan (1999); Order of Resplendent Banner with Special Cravat, Taiwan (2000); Order of Military Merit of the First Class, Jordan (2001); Grand Cordon of the Order of Al Istiklal (Independence), Jordan (2002); Legion of Merit (Highest Award of the US Air Force), USA (2004); Legion of Honour, France (2004); Order of Sultan Qaboos, Oman (2010); Eagle Award, USA Sports Academy (2014).

IOC History

Member of the following Commissions: Entourage (2010-2014), Women and Sport (2006-), TV Rights and New Media (2014-), International Relations (2014-), Sport and Environment (2014-).

رئيس اللجنة

رئيسنا
صاحب السمو الملكي الامير فيصل بن الحسين هو الابن الثاني للملك الراحل الحسين وهو اخ جلالة الملك عبدالله الثاني.
وقد كان لسموه الاثر الكبير في الرياضة الاردنية منذ ان اصبح رئيس اللجنة الاولمبية الاردنية عام 2003 وتم انتخابه 3 مرات متتاليه لهذا المنصب .
وتبنت اللجنة الاولمبية الاردنية رؤية سموه في جعل الرياضة و نمط الحياة الصحية جزء من حياة كل الاردنيين، و كان لقيادته هذه المنظمة الغير ربحية الاثر الكبير في جعلها واحدة من اللجان الاولمبية الوطنية المتقدمة.
وقد تم تقدير مجهود سمو الامير فيصل في العمل على ترويج الرياضة للجميع  بان تم اختياره ليصبح عضوا في اللجنة الاولمبية الدولية عام 2010.
التعليم
بكالوريوس هندسة الكترونيات ( تخصص اتصالات )، جامعة براون ، الولايات المتحدة الامريكية (1985)
ماجستير في الادارة ، كلية لندن للاعمال ، بريطانيا (1998)
المهنة
تقلد سموه عدد من المناصب في سلاح الجو الملكي الاردني  منذ عام 1981، ثم عين ضابط اركان في ادارة العمليات الجوية (1990-1993)، وقائد سرب في الفترة من (1995-1996) ، مسؤول عمليات في وحدة النقل الجوي (1996-1999)، ترفع لرتبة عميد (1999-2001)، مساعد عن قيادة العمليات و الدفاع الجوي في سلاح الجو (1999-2002)، رئيس اللجنة التنظيمية العليا لمعرض القوات الخاصة (سوفكس)، رتبة لواء (2001-2004)، رئيس اركان سلاح الجو الملكي الاردني (2002-2004)، رئيس مجلس امناء جامعة مؤتة (2002-2010)، رئيس مجلس جائزة الملك عبدالله الثاني للتميز في الاداء الحكومي و الشفافية(2002) ، المؤسسة الاردنية الدولية للشحن الجوي (2003) ، فريق و مساعد رئيس هيئة الاركان المشتركة لشؤون سلاح الجو و تقنية المعلومات (2004)، رئيس الهيئة الملكية لمدينة الملك عبدالله بن عبد العزيز (2007-2011)، مؤسس الصقر الملكي للطيران (2008)، رئيس اللجنة الملكية للمياه (2008).
الرياضات التي مارسها
كرة القدم، كرة الطائرة ، المصارعة، رياضة السيارات
ادارة الرياضة
الرئيس الفخري و رئيس مجلس امناء في نادي التزلج الاردني (1986)، رئيس المجلس التنفيذي لرياضة السيارات في نادي السيارات الملكي (1989- 2004)، رئيس اللجنة المنظمة العليا لدورة الالعاب العربية التاسعة التي اقيمت في الاردن (1999)، رئيس اللجنة المنظمة العليا للالعاب العربية الاولى للمدارس في كرة اليد و العاب القوى (2001) ، رئيس اللجنة الاولمبية الاردنية منذ (2003) رئيس الاردنية لرياضة السيارات منذ (2004)، مؤسس و رئيس اجيال السلام منذ (2003)، عضو في المجلس التنفيذي للمجلس الاولمبي الاسيوي و عضو في المجلس الاولمبي الاسيوي منذ (2007)، رئيس لجنة الرياضة للسلام للمجلس الاولمبي الاسيوي منذ (2007) رئيس لجنة الطوارئ في المجلس الاولمبي الاسيوي لتنسيق اغاثة اليابان منذ (2011).
الجوائز و الاوسمة
وسام الاستحقاق العسكري من الدرجة الرابعة، الاردن (1988)، وسام الاستقلال، الاردن (1993)، وسام الوشاح الاكبر للكواكب الاردني، الاردن (1995)، التميز القيادي ، الاردن (1998)، تقدير التفاني في الخدمة، الاردن (1998)، وسام بريان او هيجينز ، التشيلي (1993)، الوشاح الاكبر لوسام النهضة ، الاردن (1999)، وسام عسكري Order of Resplendent Banner with Special Cravat تايوان (2000)، وسام الاستحقاق العسكري من الدرجة الاولى ، الاردن (2001)، الوشاح الاكبر لوسام الاستقلال ، الاردن(2002)، وسام Legion of Merit (وهو ارفع وسام للساح الجوي الامريكي) ، الولايات المتحدة الامريكية (2004)، وسام جوقة الشرف، فرنسا (2004)، وسام السلطان قابوس ، عمان (2010)، جائزة النسر ، اكاديمية الولايات المتحدة الامريكية للرياضة (2014).
تاريخه مع اللجنة الاولمبية الدولية
عضو في اللجان التالية التابعة للجنة الاولمبية الدولية: ، لجنة الرياضة و المرأة منذ (2006) ، لجنة الاعلام الجديد و حقوق التلفزيون منذ (2004) لجنة العلاقات الدولية منذ(2004)، لجنة الرياضة و البيئة منذ (2004).